How to Enjoy a Gluten-Free Meal in Your Favorite Restaurant
You don't need to avoid going to restaurants if you need to avoid gluten, which is a protein found in wheat, rye, and barley. Many restaurants are now including gluten-free menu items according to local demand. While some foods are more obvious sources of gluten, there are other less obvious sources of which you should be aware before you venture out to eat. What's wrong with gluten? While many people can enjoy products that contain gluten, there are three groups of eaters that avoid it by choice or necessity.